Sort:  

He's mostly right there...except on the tariff stuff which IS Constitutional and long overdue. The "fry up" he sees coming under the faux conservative is especially prescient, IMHO.

Well, my recollection of his screed was that he averred tariffs would cost us money, which I expect is so. He's ex-military, so has perhaps a more cynical view of war than even I, which is hard to do.

But, I agree, there.

In the long term tariffs will MAKE US MONEY. They are also THE Constitutional tax...and the government ran solely on them for the first couple decades, due to its (then) Constitutional size.

While I completely agree as to the lawful nature of tariffs, I don't see any way that taxes make us money. They're not investments, sadly, but extractive mechanisms for elites, in practice.

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 150+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

He's a funny guy, I like what he said about Maxine and Nancy. Hopefully, we don't 'broil like beetles in a bug zapper'. The prospect of a nuclear war really does put a damper on things. Whoever starts such a war is essentially the one who has the balls to end the party for everyone. It's a losing move for either of the many nuclear powers.

Lobbing nukes takes psychopaths. There seem to be some.

Sadly, I think it's happened before, and that is what ended the era of megalithic builders, who seem to have had a global civilization capable of construction beyond us today.

We can be sure of the flood, as every society has oral history of it, and now science confirms it. What is the effect of hundreds of nukes on polar ice? Much steam, and then rain after - enough rain to raise sea level 100 meters, perhaps.

Maybe instead of learning how to 3D print stuff, I should be learning how to chip rocks...

No doubt, my hope is cooler heads will prevail.
Hopefully there will be no need for rock chipping.

Not sure how it happened, but had to re-follow you today, @valued-customer. Caught this post on the last day to vote and resteem. This is of small benefit, but it is something.

As always, your posts are enjoyable and professionally done. Looking forward to what's in the works....will check back as time permits.

I hope I can wriggle out a post or two in the next month, as I am hard-pressed by work and crafting a basic development infrastructure suitable to broad dissemination.

Thanks!

If you mean a news agency capable of displaying truthful content, that sounds awesome, brother.

Keep lobbing truth bombs my friend, and we will be that agency.

Hey @superlove! I note you have flagged me, without comment. As your page says:

"Proud to flag abusers with all my bots!"

Please do me the favor of informing me of how I am abusive. I have no intention of being abusive, and would appreciate gaining your insight that I might ensure I do not abuse anyone. I note that there are professional flaggers funded by outside sources, presumably for the purpose of censorship and propaganda, and as you insulate yourself from engagement by not posting or commenting, you poorly exhibit pride in your flags, fail to provide enlightenment that criticism avails, and assume the appearance of a paid censor.

The pride of cowards does not impress me. Reason and sound criticism does.

Impress me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87