You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Right To Choose Life or Death: Freedom Friday

I read Loving and Leaving the Good Life and it seemed to me Scott lived and left his life on his own terms. Helen did a good job describing the end.

My husband lost both a sister and a brother to suicide. The first wasn't a surprise, the second, at age 18, was.

Sort:  

My brother in law lost two brothers to suicide when they were that age. The hole they left behind, and the pain, was enormous and lasts to this day. THAT I find hard to reconcile. I'm not sure they would have wanted that, if they were to come back and see that suffering, and how it SHAPED the remaining three brothers - I'm not sure 'spirit right' is something I'm too comfortable with here.

i agree, helen did a fantastic job of describing his departure. those early deaths can be so hard to cope with.. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75