You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREEDOM FRIDAY Dark Clouds Passing: Freedom to Choose the Right To Live Or Die

in #freedomfriday5 years ago

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you! For taking this very difficult subject to such depth and giving such clarity to an often miss understood topic.

Suffering is just a relationship with pain, and when we haven't learnt to relate to it in a proper way, it can overcome people to the point that escape seems a better solution.

I have never heard of suffering defined as such but it makes it so clear why it often causes so much problems to people.

Thank-you also for showing that there is a way out of suffering. Shedding some light and giving hope to those that find themselves in a dark space where they feel the only way out seems to be death.

Thank-you also for reaching out to those who may be in despair, that is the beautiful thing about the communities formed here, that we can support each other, and for anyone suffering, reach out and take that hand, your life matters!

Sort:  

What a beautiful comment. You are welcome.....

suffering is a relationship with pain.

That realisation changed my life! I'm fairly pain sensitive I think so to be more equanomous with my response to it helps. But I've not ever got so bad I would want to take my own life and I think now I have developed the tools to know how to manage and to seek help. It breaks my heart to see people who might now be so empowered.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear ya on having the tools to see the way out of suffering and knowing how much they could help and empower those in despair is really hard to not see them have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83