You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Write Saturday prompt Pig's ear

in #freewrite5 years ago

😊
Wonderful story @myjob...!!!
We had pigs growing up and always enjoyed choosing names for them. We tried not to get to attached knowing their fates would be on our plates. Was always sad to see them go. They really do have quite the personalities. We let them roam around free and often follow us like dogs.

Sort:  

@annephilbrick My Dad always butchered the pigs we had but this one, maybe because Bill got to big or because he was attached to him, too. I will never know. I am not sure just how many years we had him, but I do remember the guy who bought him saying he weighed Bill and he was 600 pounds. not sure what the guy did with him. In my mind, he lived the rest of his life on a farm. He was just a big baby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99