“System” A Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

92298957-0B1C-4C56-9C75-EFCD1D25D88D.jpeg

My son and daughter at the Sheep Stall on Easter Monday

I have noticed throughout my life that I tend to be unlucky when it comes to winning the lottery, gambling, tournaments, things like that. Fortunately, for me, I am unlucky but I like to say that I am charmed.

For example, I am never late, I always remember important things right at the last minute, and I have these accidental moments where the stars seem to align or there is some sort of system in place that allows me to witness and experience something utterly magical.

Meeting my wife was one of these moments for sure (that's another post), my assignment in the army (yet another post), and even when I joined a wildland firefighter crew out in South Dakota, fate would have it that I was put with the best group.

Today, though, I wanna talk about what happened to me this morning. I got my three little ones to daycare and I was scheduled to meet at our new house to help the landlord install a septic tank.

I successfully got all the kids to daycare on time, which is always an achievement in itself, then I got a call from my wife saying that my son had a special program today at the school and he needed his gym bag.

FF13AFB2-56E0-42FB-AD23-1D997200357E.jpeg

My son riding his Laufrad

I was driving at the moment already headed to the new house with 10 minutes to spare. I turned the car around and rushed home as fast as I could. I grabbed the back and sped off to the school where I was unsure where my son's group actually was.

I opened up a random door and there he was with his fellow classmates sitting on a bench in front of a crowd of kids receiving a certificate for completing a sporting event.

The look of pride on my sons face as he held his certificate posing for a picture, was a priceless rare moment of joy that I am lucky to experience sometimes in life. He never even noticed I was there and I got to see him as a fly on the wall as I have never seen him before. In that moment I imagined a whole future filled with certificates and achievements and that is my son up there doing that stuff.

All sorts of random events had to occur today in order for me to experience this memory that I will cherish forever. I even made it to the house only 5 minutes late!

So are they accidents? If so why do they feel so powerful?

B57461E7-DC20-4A25-A1F4-C0E5B66F106D.jpeg

Playing on the farm

Regardless of why or how I am thankful to get them. It's been a tough road and these glimmering sparks of life help to light the way. I hope I never forget my experience today on a random Friday in April of 2019.

So my 5-minute rewrite has turned into 25 minutes but I just kept on going!

Thanks, everyone for reading have a wonderful weekend!

Sort:  

@balticbadger You were definitely meant to see your son get the award, I love moments like that.

I think so too! Couldn't be any other way

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a real pride, to see your son holding a certificate.
I can only imagine his smile and the pride you felt at that moment, it must have been magical.
Congratulations!

It really was! Thanks for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Am so happy for you and with you for being at the right place at the right time. That look on your son's face will forever be priceless.

Am here to provide you with Weekend freewrite prompt.

Pick one of these,
And write as you please.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-27-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
Thinking of acting pro
Follows the gurus as we go.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-27-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a nice weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks you too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I definitely think it’s not by chance . It can’t be .

Posted using Partiko iOS

The more I experience, the more I think you're right. It Can't be.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a precious moment you got to experience!!! Und hast du gesehen das es jetzt auch einen Deutschen Freewrite gibt? 😀👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sehr schön!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahh, fate, happenstance, stars aligning, right place, right time, charmed.

I think we have more of these moments but don't realize how special at the time. In 'real time', the wrong plave, wrong time seems to out weigh the special scenes.

But looking back, and at the oddest times, those charmed momenrs flash back. So each minute could be special in its own time.

You were extra charmed to be a fly on the wall this time!

These are very true words. Hard with children you are so excited to watch them grow up, but you don’t want them to!

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha! howdy sir badger! no, you won't ever forget that moment, that was wonderful. Hey you guys already have the new house, I forgot the details, you are house sitting for an American for a few years? What about your other house, are you selling it or is that a rental?

Hey @janton! End of May we should be in the new house. Well, the movers are coming then so I hope we go with the furniture 😅 yeah this is a rental so no complications there. Just signing a new lease and hope to buy in three years 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy today sir badger! So you're buying the house you're moving into? I thought you were house sitting for an American?

You are right once they are back we will look for a house!

Posted using Partiko iOS

howdy sir badger! oh ok I got it. thank you sir. I'm looking to invest a little in Tron and Digibyte because of you, I like the looks of them and their real world uses. (and their price!)I hope they make you rich and then you can buy a big house and pay cash!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by balticbadger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@balticbadger You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62