You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

in #freewrite6 years ago

Do you still work for USPS? I am supposed to start July 7th, and they are making it sound scary! I was like, are you sure you want me to take the job?! Sheesh!

Sort:  

No I retired in 2013, what position have you been awarded?

I have been hired on as a CCA position. It is a temporary mail carrier position. I am hoping that I can start applying for other positions once I am in there as a CCA. I don't have a desire to work in that part of the post office, just trying to use it to get a leg up for interviews with other parts of USPS. I want to work in HR.

Just try not to call in, they hate that. At least you'll be working days. Working at district is a whole different world than working out of a substation. Try to schedule doctor appointments on your day off if possible. Never call in after you've been turned down for time off. You'll do fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87