Day 130: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: wasps

in #freewrite6 years ago

Here's my Day 130: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: wasps



Image Source

Her words sting like a wasp in the warm summer breeze, the scent of her breath like garbage cooking in the heat. I can't get away from her as she buzzes around me tearing me down ever chance she gets. No matter what I do she'll always be there, ready to inflict pain.

I've lived it before in relationships, the demons of your significant other's past never fully in the past. They are always there, always waiting to strike whenever they can. This one, she knows my weaknesses, she knows my flaws. Oh we were friends at one point in time, so she knows... she knows some of my deepest darkest secrets.

It makes you want to be careful, to be aware of your relationships to come, what you say, what you do, what you become around them. Just in case, one day, one day they won't be who they say they were. One day, they won't be there to comfort you. No, they will be there to sting you, to hurt you, every chance they get.

She knows me. It's a friendship I held dear, that's true. It's something I thought I could hold close. I didn't know what would transpire. I wouldn't know what or who she would become, who I would become, what would happen. I guess that's a simple part of life, you never know. Something I now live by. You have to say, do feel what you want because in the end, it may no longer...be.

I guess in the end you can't fear the wasp, instead, become it. Be who you want, feel what you want, and by no means should you bend for the fear of being stung. Just... live.


Visit @mariannewest and join the #freewrite community!

Use the Prompt
Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece

Want more info? Visit the introductory page

@Bleedinheart

Sort:  

I loved, loved, loved the ending: "I guess in the end you can't fear the wasp, instead, become it. Be who you want, feel what you want, and by no means should you bend for the fear of being stung. Just... live." Tip!

Thank you!! Thats so nice of you!

These words show how friendships and relationships can take on characteristics. "...she buzzes around me, tearing me down..." I can see that! Well done!!

Aww, That means a lot to me! I wanted to be able to paint the picture with the words and hopefully show the emotion through them so thank you!!

Hi @bleedinheart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 127: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday-Prompt: Sunburn Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Yeah, trust, it's hard to give out. But, if we don't try we'll never truly get to enjoy the relationships that could be..even if they don't last forever :) Beautifully written.

Thank you! You are so right. You have to try or you won't know the outcome!

For sure!! Just live. All the worry doesn't make a difference...

You got that right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59