You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite Tuesday Prompt : follow

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is really cool. The first word reminded me of the Sword of Shannara series by Terry Brooks. I wasn't sure if that coincidence or not, but then you came up with Hogwards School of Enchantment. Nice use of fan fic to make your own original work. Great imagination.

Sort:  

Sword of Shannara? Ooo... I've got check out that series. I'm more of a magical fantasy with twist of Vampires/Warlocks kind of person. Maybe I should try the King Arthur version since I just finished watching Merlin on Netflix.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you're into King Arthur and magical fantasy, you'll like the Shannara books. They are epic high fantasy. Lots of magic. Cool scenes, great characters. Awesome story.

Ooo... OK I'm definitely going to check it out. Thanks so much for the recommendation.

Are you planning for another Farmpunk fiction anytime soon?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Probably January for farmpunk. Taking a break in December.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79