You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An unexpected visit | Lola's Story Part 37 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: quadrillion

Whoa Mark, where did that come from?

Story Club - Everyone's Invited

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 37 Questions

  1. How do you feel about Gloria's reaction to Lola revealing Kyle's letter?

  2. Do you think Mark jumped the gun by kissing Lola? How do you think Lola will react?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader, but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

My thoughts on part 37

  1. How do you feel about Gloria's reaction to Lola revealing Kyle's letter?

    I am a little disappointed with Gloria's reaction. I can understand that she wants Lola to be happy again and sees the reality is that, eventually, Lola will have to move on with her life but I expected more empathy from her, to be honest.

  2. Do you think Mark jumped the gun by kissing Lola? How do you think Lola will react?

    I have such mixed emotions over this kiss! I want Lola to be happy and I believe that Mark whole-heartedly cares for Lola but I just keep questioning the readiness. But, maybe this kiss is exactly what Lola needs to pull her out of her grief, to accept Kyle's loss and start down a road towards happiness again.

Cheers, Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments below!

Q1: Disappointed too, didn't expect her to react that way at all
Q2: Mmmm... @canadianrenegade I did not think in this direction o. Lol. Well no though

She needed something comforting😁, and Mark came through. She might likely act like nothing happened but of course think about it later.

With all the flirting they've been doing that kiss will surely stay on her mind for a little while. -A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89