You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Alone | Lola's Story Part 23 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: back pain

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Story Club

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 23 Questions

  1. With Mark's warnings about Bryon do you still think that Kyle's death was an accident?
  2. Now that Lola is in possession of the mystery envelope, do you think she could be in danger?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader,
but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me
know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

What a wonderful idea, @canadianrenegade! Thanks so much for tagging me with in your questions section.

I still have to catch up on all the episodes but this one is full of stress and conflict! LOVED it, @freedomtowrite!!!

Re the questions:

  1. I don't know. Have to catch up a bit before to confirm my sense of this.

  2. Probably. There's a lot of tension and undercurrents running through the segments I've read. That envelope adds to it.

HAVE to catch up!!! Anyone have any clones to lend? ;)

Thanks for joining in the conversation @angelacs! Yes, you definitely need to catch up, the story is so good. Maybe Calvin and Hobbs will lend you their duplicator. 🤣 I also this the envelope is adding to the tension that is beginning to build. What ever it is, it must be good. No pressure @freedomtowrite.

Hahaha no pressure at all!

Thank you! And thanks for taking time to read it...I understand wishing there was a clone!

Reading your story is completely my pleasure, @freedomtowrite. This week was crazy and although it was popping with tension, I felt relaxed after reading this episode.

Just have to include it under my self care routine then make the time.

Wow, I feel like that was such an amazing compliment, it makes me want to write more! I hope this week treats you better!

it makes me want to write more!

GOOD!!! Then I'll have more to enjoy after I catch up. ;)

I hope this week treats you better!

Oh, it was good tension. The kind you write so well. ;) All a part of the creation and stretching the boundaries process. But Thank you and enjoy your creating too this week, @freedomtowrite.

My thoughts on part 23

  1. With Mark's warnings about Bryon do you still think that Kyle's death was an accident?

    I am starting to suspect that Kyle's death wasn't an accident at all and that Lola won't feel the need to blame herself any longer. Even so, that won't bring Kyle back. But if his death wasn't an accident, who is responsible and why? Did Kyle know something he wasn't supposed to know? Did he stumble onto some classified information at some point in time? Was he going to expose some dirty cops? The possibilities are endless and I am sure @freedomtowrite won't disappoint.

  2. Now that Lola is in possession of the mystery envelope, do you think she could be in danger?

    Absolutely! With Bryon asking about the envelope, whisking her away, and keeping her from texting her mom he was definitely up to something. Plus, Marks seems to have resorted to spying on Lola to ensure her well-being and that alone is sounding my alarm bells!

-Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments too!

Your questions and thoughts are so goodI want to answer too! Hahaha

Ha ha ha! I am glad they don't disappoint! -A

Edit to add: I wish you could answer too! But... I guess you'll yet have to write us another part instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84