You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust | Lola's Story Part 25 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: paper

Story Club

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 25 Questions

  1. What do you think Mark might be holding back? Do you think he is withholding information to keep Lola safe or is he keeping her from the truth?

  2. If Kyle's letters are cryptic, do you think he knows Lola could be in danger from someone she holds as trustworthy?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader,
but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me
know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

My thoughts on part 25

1. What do you think Mark might be holding back? Do you think he is withholding information to keep Lola safe or is he keeping her from the truth?
I think Marks entrance was conveniently timed, with Bryon's arrival baring the envelope. He appears to have Lola's best interest in mind, but why would he stay out of sight so long and then risk being seen with Lola in a public place after watching her from a distance for so long?I think he wants to solve Kyle's cryptic letters but he doesn't want to share his motivations for doing so with Lola. Whether or not that decision is for the well-being of Lola remains to be seen.

2. If Kyle's letters are cryptic, do you think he knows Lola could be in danger from someone she holds as trustworthy?
I think Kyle was onto something big but knew someone in their inner circle could not longer be trusted. But I still think our trader is yet to be determined. Both Bryon and Mark are acting like they want to take care of Lola but both are still a little too mysterious to be fully trusted. Tread carefully Lola!

Cheers, Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments below.

Tread carefully Lola!

I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92