You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Noisy Misadventure - Freewrite Day 592 Entry & SBI Giveaway - Prompt: Ear Phones

in #freewrite5 years ago

Oh no!!

This happened to me too, and it was why I stopped hosting short story contests:

I had no entries to my previous freewrite giveaway, so there are no winners. Sad day for me.

But, but, I will check out your contests, and if there is no daunting word limit - like @jayna's 250 max for Monday freewrite contests - I'll take a stab at it. Or @Felt.Buzz with the 240 character thing. Or the 50-word thing. Really, I should try these. I know. I know.

I love your story

especially for thwarting my expectation of disaster and death. Cool twist at the end!! Reminds me of that literary term deux et machina except that it is plausible, as opposed to some unbelievable intervention from a god in the sky. Thank you for the happy ending!
Off to see what your contest involves, and to resteem and promote!

Sort:  

Well, my other contest has some entries, it was just my previous freewrite contest that did not.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story and the better ending. As I was writing, I felt it going bad and paused to think for awhile because I wanted a happy ending :)

Disney endings are so maligned, and rightly so, and yet, yet, I want 'em!
Bring on the happy endings!
I need to get better at watching for contest announcements. Yes, one place to start is in a Discord channel. I gave up Discord....

Haha I don't know if it's rightly so. Happy endings do have to happen some of the time. But yeah, I definitely don't like my media to have sad endings, unless they're really thematically appropriate.

Eh, I promote to a few channels, but I'm not super concerned. It's just a nice way to give back.

Why did you give up on Discord?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77