You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 478 Entry - Prompt: Pig's ear

in #freewrite5 years ago

I love pigs!!
And you own me with this: *as John froze in fear, he looked into the eyes of this boar. To his surprise, he found them to be intelligent eyes, with a wise, kind being looking back at him. *
Love it!!! (and the ending makes my day)

Sort:  

Thank you :) I'm thrilled that you liked it. I've been hearing so much about boars having problems lately, I wanted to make a nice story about a peaceful interaction.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no, I hope they're not killing wild boars and making them out to be as bad as the big bad wolf. I love pigs - and wild boars - and lions - and bears - and wolves. The more teeth the better. :) Tusks! At eye level! Keep up the stories - salvage the reputations of the beasts!

Yeah, unfortunately that's exactly what's happening. There have been a lot of pushes for culls in the UK. This group (https://www.facebook.com/theboaringtruth/) was how I found out about it. They've been working on countering the propaganda for a long time.

I like that idea of a theme :) I will try to see if I can work that in as much as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91