You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring Chorus

in #freewrite5 years ago

Oh no I'm sorry to hear this: The grueling week of migraines has bled me of every bit of my stamina. Last night I was in bed by 9:00. - barometric pressure, you say, is a trigger? I've been doing battle with chronic daily headaches (as we've already discussed). On the bright side, spring really is here...I was outside most of the day raking. Didn't make the headache any better or any worse. But reading and writing never help. I hope you feel better soon!!

Sort:  

I'm glad the outdoor work didn't make your headache worse. What surprises me is the weird rabbit trails my brain will think during severe pain. At times I will write despite the pain knowing I will surely forget it completely. Usually, writing is not an option when the headache gets to a certain point. So far today I'm awake and no pain, praying this continues and weather is 70 degree and sunshine today.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh, I have a new excuse-- "the weird rabbit trails my brain will think during severe pain." Or chronic daily pain in my case. I hope you're feeling better soon!!

I'm finally feeling decent today. We had breakfast in a town near by that took like four hours due to the place's popularity. We met my son and family and my over the road trucking nephew who was in town. I did my grocery shopping and I'm ready to relax a bit during laundry. ❤ I hope you are having a good (less pain) day, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87