You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, My Name Is Sheela & I Am A Steemaholic

in #freewrite5 years ago

Yep I know how you feel. This is how bad it was for me until I got better control of it. That month sabbatical I took helped so much to see how much I needed to change. It’s really challenging when you’re leading a community because it calls for you to be here more but I have found ways to take breaks. I think we all need to take breaks from time to time, it’s healthy! I’m glad you realized you needed to take a step back to sort out some things. Our kids do watch us and learn from us so we have to be careful. 💗

Good for you mama ;)

Sort:  

When I finally said Ok, I thought of you and how you came back after that
You are one of my inspirations <33

Even this morning, I woke up and walked straight to the laptop, and had to make a conscious effort not to switch it on and go do all the other things that I needed to do
Treat this as a break... not the other way around :)

Awwww thank you, you are so sweet ~ ☺️

Good for you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87