Sort:  

I bypass "trending" and look for "new," because trending means it's already gotten a lot of upvotes.
I skim past a lot of contest posts because they might (1) require participation in a Discord channel and I found myself in a hundred channels, and just shut out the Discord icon on my computer so I wouldn't even see it anymore; (2) the resteem and upvote of the post is no big deal, but (3) requiring further steps to enter a contest just has me off in a corner, writing, shutting out the world. And then I have hardly anyone reading or upvoting or commenting on my stuff, hence, the need to promote and enter contests....

Sounds relly screwed up doesn't it. I don't enter contests because I am usually crap at them. I don't go to trending because they are usually rubbish botted to hell and back.I don't know what to say but just keep going.

Trending most of the time is pretty much is the top bidbot-abusers and/or top self-vote abusing orca list.

Well, clearly the best posts are there.

Yeah right lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97