Prompt of the day “Time” - I Choose Ways To Best Use My Efforts!

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is something I have spoken of many times before, the time constraints I am faced with and how it plays into my creation on Steem.

There is a mindset that quality beats quantity here on the platform, for the most part it’s correct. Yet we look at many larger accounts notorious for, I don’t like this term, “shitposting” raking in the rewards. It’s a weird dynamic where the history of your account constitutes forgiveness for the activities we would consider spammy for new accounts.

I find myself constantly walking the line, consistency in posting vs quality of posts. Keeping a wide stance with one foot firmly on either side of the line is the only way I am comfortable moving forwards under my time constraints.

I do a lot but I also do as little as possible, my effort comes out most in the videos I create. The things I do on chain which are simple and quick I don’t expect the same level of support as the larger effort things.

I do this because my blog is more an outlet to me than it is an earning mechanism. I write when I feel like writing, edit photos when I feel like doing that, record a blog when I feel like I have something worth being heard. The “feel” also must play around the time I have available.

Often I find myself choosing to create a quick photo recap and upload to Instagram using @share2steem making it a Steem post rather than searching for a topic to create an entire vlog for DTube. Though that DTube post may look simple the time it takes makes it the largest effort I put out on a regular basis!

I Choose Ways To Best Use My Efforts!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Isn’t that the constant struggle? ... ugg

It so freakin is!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Blogging should come from the heart and not just be random meaningless posts for ulterior motives.

How are you doing bro?

Just popped in to drop a little awareness post https://steemit.com/tradeio/@ulqu3/gmgijzthqaltxxpsbvdiaqdsrookcosaohfm

Well said my friend! Doing all right, how about yourself?

I’ll have to check that out buddy 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

I understand perfectly your post @d00k13, the steemit rewards pit is unfortunately not distributed according to the quality of the published content but based on "other" factors, so there are many good posts that go unnoticed, while any selfie uploaded by a "whale" accumulates a large amount of SBD's thanks to the autovote.

These are things that we must overcome in this ecosystem that has many positive things to stimulate the creation of quality content and others that unfortunately play totally against this purpose, very thoughtful your post. My respects.

Very well summarized my friend, that is where I have found making arrangements taking advantage of those auto votes to be the most rewarding yet I still try contribute something I am proud of.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Time. It can be used wisely and it can be wasted away - gone like the wind. Once it's gone, we can never get it back. That's why it's so hard to decide what to do and when. When it comes to blogging & vlogging, I think there's a fine line between "stepping over the line" and "falling short of" good quality writing and topics. Perhaps we should spend more time on effort. Anyway, effort almost always leads to quality. And that's what people are looking for.

Posted using Partiko Android

True but that is where the weird dynamic of our platform plays in, The requirement to be a daily poster often goes against the time frames we have available within our lives. I often find myself multitasking such as right now out walking Jerry while replying to comments instead of just enjoying the moment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I learnt during the first 6 months on steemit that quality doesn't pay, and now I have no idea what pays so just post as I feel to do

I have gone through the exact same sad realization 😒

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep doing what you’re doing! 😊

Will do 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

In my opinion, a platform like Steem can only grow if people actually start to forget about the earnings and just use it like a damn social media platform...money blinds, and if the payout thing get magnified too much everyone will be shitposting here and there and we'll become nothing but some other not-worth-browsing site you see on the net.

I would say that it's the best if one can be a constant poster and still maintain quality of work...but that's hard, lol. Sometimes I look back in my old posts and wonder what the actual hell have I wrote...lmao.

I hear you there and that’s why I take a personal spin on everything I do, you get what you get when I give it to yea 😅 yet trying to appease standards makes it so I post much less than I would on any other site... not that I do but ...anyways... point being I recognize that the dollar sign makes this concept of regularity and consistency a constant battle along with the structure around 7 day payout window....

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's nice to learn about others' processes. I'm so new at all of this I haven't found the time to make my posts classier, more alluring. I like hearing you can do the bits and pieces when the mood strikes.

Yeah buddy it’s all about doing what you can when you can!

I find the best way to develop your post slowly is by building a template piece by piece.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99