You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 Prompt : Paper - 200 day freewrite contest prize 25sbd and a chance to win sbi

in #freewrite6 years ago

It is white because it is bleached. Paper can be made from all kinds of fiber and many feel that hemp-based paper would be much better than using trees. Hemp grows fast and would be a lot cheaper.

Sort:  

thanks for dropping by and provided additional useful knowledge about raw material for pulp. Yes, that reminds me of an alternative to a pulp back in mid-2000's. I was totally forgotten about it.
Fortunately, your contest does not test for in-dept knowledge of the prompt. And I did not verify the fact I wrote as I wanted to practice 5 minutes freewrite skill
Cheers

Now I recalled, in early 2000's the newsprint mill was researching into "Kenaf" as an alternative to the pulp. After I have seen your feedback on "Hemp", I also found it on google as one of the alternatives to the pulp
However, I did not make in-depth studies on various alternatives though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87