You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto, The Big C and the Dark Night of the Soul

in #freewrite5 years ago

I think you're handling this well. It may not feel that way to you now, but you're fighting the depression and turning your mind to other things. That's exactly the way to go. I was hospitalized for clinical depression brought on by sleep deprivation and I do relate to what you're describing, the anhedonia, not feeling anything. Maybe we can chat on Discord. Until then, sending positive energy and good thoughts.

Sort:  

the anhedonia, not feeling anything.

I didn't know that was what it was called, anhedonia. Always good to learn a new word. I've had depression all my life in varying degrees tbh. I've learned how to deal with it. It's not too bad at the moment. I felt numb this morning but it's evolved into emotional swings. I'd much rather the later than the former.

Maybe we can chat on Discord. Until then, sending positive energy and good thoughts.

Ahh, thanks for the positive vibes. For sure. When I woke up at 4 am this morning and wrote this post it was just an outpouring of honesty + sleep has been bad for a while now with the illness. Mornings are traditionally my best writing time, I just set this freewrite on schedule to go out and left it to the steem gods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87