Space Aliens Hate Their Jobs, Too

in #freewrite5 years ago

"Okay, sir," said the voice over the odd looking communication device, "I'd like to confirm your order, just to make sure I have it correctly."

"Go ahead," the tall gray man with the purple eyes and blue beard said.

"Yes, sir. You'd like 100 kilos of fish and ten gallons of diet root beer available for your gathering at 6 pm next Tuesday. Is that correct?"


animals-1839706_1280.jpg

"Yes it is," the gray man said, "Please make sure the fish are extra raw."

"Extra raw. Got it. What's the name for this order?"

END OF FIVE MINUTES

"Ralph Garblinkswhoopwhoopbleepert."

"Okay, Mr. Garblinkswhoopwhoopbleepert. We look forward to seeing you Tuesday night at the Ritz Hotel. Thank you for calling us to fill your catering needs."

"Goodbye," the tall gray man said.

"Goodbye."

"Well done," the green woman in the orange dress and flowing red hair said. "Your Terran accent is excellent."

"I've been practicing. Do you think I sounded desperate enough?"

"Absolutely."


scifi-3617337_1280.jpg

"Well, good. Why we had to choose a backwater planet like Earth to hold this intergalactic arms dealing convention, I'll never know." The gray man adjusted his monocle with one tentacle while waving the other.

"I'm sure it's all the fault of that wretched Mephorian Five delegation. They aren't happy unless they have copious quantities of Carbon Dioxide to breathe." The green woman wrinkled her snout.

"I suppose so. At least they're not as bad as the Ziddlerandlissssssss."

"Why? Because they're so poor they think every thing they attend should be some kind of free event?"

The gray man nodded and the two burst out into hideous chortling.

"I suppose we should continue on with the preparations," the green woman said with a final gurgling giggle. "They're not going to make themselves, I'm afraid."

"What's next on the list?" the gray man asked.

"The convention center. We need one big enough to test the weapons in."

"Who knew organizing these things could be so tedious," the gray man said.


europe-2790933_1280.jpg

"Maybe next time they'll bump us up to the Findlestink Fairy Festival," the green woman said with a faraway look.

"One can always dream."

Images source—Pixabay.

This post is part of the daily five minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. Six previously unused prompts were used to make this post and can be found in italics sprinkled throughout. If you're interested in participating in the daily five minute freewrite, please click here.

Sort:  

Nice little story, @glenalbrethsen!

"Why? Because they're so poor they think every thing they attend should be some kind of free event?"

So, they ended up in Portugal, eh? I can relate to that state of mind! 😂 😂 😂

Hey, @trincowski.

Now, now. If we're going that route, I suppose the aliens could have ended up in any of a number of different places. Being poor and entitled (not just poor) seems to be more of a mindset without boundaries, which apparently extends into deep space. :)

Ahahaha. Nevermind me. It's just that sometimes I think all my friends are always making up excuses not to travel or go to concerts!

And I end up going alone! 😂

Love it!! We were just talking about aliens today 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting funny story, especially green woman :)

Well, thank you, @magnata. When I saw the prompts "earth" and "delegation" I started thinking space aliens. I think it's a natural response, now, after all the science fiction and fantasy I've read or watched over the years. I'm afraid "100 kilos of fish" only cemented it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95