You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a Cenote

in #freewrite5 years ago

First and foremost. More topless nomad pictures have been way overdue.

Second, it's great to realize this when you're still young. Even with a wife and two kids I'm still pushing myself to take risks. I'd rather be a broke grandpa then one that never took risk and lived a life full of regrets.

Put together a plan and post it on Steemit so that we can help keep you accountable. Be honest with your shortcomings and have small celebrations for reaching each intermediate milestone.

It hit me a few years ago when I started my new job. Talking to some recent college grads I felt "out of touch" because I realized I have been out of college for longer than I was in college. I was no longer a college grad, but a young professional.

That hit me hard, especially now I'm the old fart with two kids.

Sort:  

Oh they´ll come, I promise :P

Oh yeah, feeling like you missed on things and regretting not doing everything you wanted is one of the things I fear the most in life, I´m glad you are also down that mindset man.

Oh I tried doing that with the vegetarian diet and I couldn´t even post one single update because I broke the dietvery fast, so i rather not making my diet or regime public until I´ve actually made some progress hahaha.

Hey, we can always feel like young farts, it´s all in the attitude right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72