5 Minute Freewrite Sunday Prompt : pig's ear

in #freewrite5 years ago

Having stuff toys around is fun, even for an adult like Sharon. Especially when all if not most of the stuff toys are always smiling away. Manufacturing factories knows exactly what kind of stuff toys to create; it's like they have this huge research work on what type of stuff toys appeal to children and adults.

Sharon recall having a little piggy stuff toy when she was a kid. Actually, it wasn't hers but it was given to her by her Aunt Lucinda who works at Harrods Departmental Store in Manhattan. She only remembered holding the little piggy tightly in her arms. It was soft and pink in color; like a real newborn piglet. Okay.. real piggies don't look like the ones she was holding but when you're a child, you believe thats the color and the feeling of the real animal.

6sozwy1ydl.gif
Source Little Piggy from Muppets

No one ever knew that a child's strength can be that strong. In her unexpected excitement of having a little piggy in her arms, Sharon accidentally pulled the little pig's ear out from it's head.

NO !! Sharon screamed.

Sharon could see white soft cotton dangling on the edge of the broken ear and head.

Piggy's made of cotton ?
Piggy's a stuffed cotton animal ?
Are all stuffed toys made of cotton ?

Sharon threw little piggy into the garbage bin and walked away to play with Barbie and Ken.


freewritesignature_2.gif

Many thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for bringing me along in this magnificent journey. Through them, I have found back my desires to write, be it fiction, freewrite, true or make-belief. I have evolved myself into more than just a reader. Unlike in the past, where I would stick my nose into a book and be amazed with the creations of others, now I'm able to share my own creations to the world.

So, come join us and let the feelings come out from your heart and the words will eventually form on its own. Before, you know it, your first Freewrite is complete.


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Haha! Was this about me? I never did play with toys. I have been serious since Day One! I did have Barbies, but it was all about the fashion. too bad that did not rub off on me in reality.

This is my first day ever to be the reminder for freewrite @ireenchew. So please do it so I do not get into trouble!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-479-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-beacon

I like stuffed toys...well, most cute, soft and warm stuff, probably. I don't like plastic and metal toys, except for Legos I think. Not sure where my mum threw my cotton bears and stuff, but I still have a pretty huge Pooh Bear on my bed at home. I also almost bought a Hatsune Miku plush (around 20 to 30cm tall) during Comic Fiesta last year...lol. They are just irresistible to me.

I wonder what Sharon actually did when she accidentally broke the Barbie or something, so dolls don't bleed? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I still have quite a few large stuff teddy bears of my own. My husband is always testing me by saying that he'll sell it off but I hide them away from him.
Now my son wants it for himself 🤦‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes because plastic is better than cotton hahaha
I am here to remind you of the SBI shares for grabs at the House. Do swing over :)

110B1F42-8D0B-4FF1-8AFC-71A942555793.PNG

Ooo... OK I will 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "B&W Photography contest", "'Dream' -- 100 words free writing contest", and "Food Photography #2 contest", and win prizes worth 18 Steem!

Try 1Ramp Android or Web to easily participate in the contests or host your own.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95