You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You See A Mangy Calico Cat...

in #freewrite5 years ago

Howdy sir Glen! That's a great shot of the cat, I just saw that it was pixabay, I was gonna compliment you on our beautiful cat. lol.
Hey did you get your license taken care of or did you find your old one?
And why is the price of steem going down?

Sort:  

Hey, @janton.

That was the closest I could come to a "mangy" looking calico. :)

I did. Yesterday. Waited for about twenty minutes right as the door opened because some lady with an obscure problem and nothing else to do on a Monday morning managed to be the first in line. Fortunately, my part went quickly, and they were able to issue me a temporary one until the real one comes in the mail. Supposed to be some time next week.

re: price

Well, the general crypto market has been taking a beating after Bitcoin took off. Unfortunately, not much of anything else went with it, and now, for some reason, everything's being sold off along with Bitcoin. I don't know why, but these things generally are a signal of one of two things—something is happening that makes crypto an unfavorable investment (could be more regulations, some kind of government crackdown somewhere or fear, uncertainty and doubt). I was kind of hoping $0.25 USD would be our holding point, but STEEM slammed right through it.

The other thing is, the sell off could be gearing up for the big, big money to show, and in order to do that, some big stakeholders are trying to make it more attractive.

In other words, who knows? There is bound to be some kind of rhyme or reason to this, but it only makes sense to those who have the billions if not the trillions to move markets like this.

Howdy sir Glen! How is work going this week? You are totally on your own now right?

After I asked that question about price I went to jrcornel to see if he had an answer because he's a crypto guy and he did and you're right, government involvement:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jrcornel/the-crypto-market-is-getting-thrashed-here-s-why

I just wrote about the last couple of work days—probably easier to read it. In a nutshell, things are going better this week so far, with some rearranging of my schedule continuing. And yes, this is my third week where I've been running around on my own.

Have you been back out by that pizza place? That's the important question.lol.

Yes, I did, and there's a future Food Fight Friday post for it, since I didn't cook on Saturday. :)

oh, very good sir Glen! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73