You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBI Giveaway Inside! Freewrite Day 352 What does a banana taste like?

in #freewrite6 years ago

Thinking back, not much I have never tried, very little I really detested, but sago pudding has to hit the top of my short list, of things I really find awful!

As children we called it frog eyes pudding, had to eat what was served but yuck that stuff has little value to man or beast, so a big no-no in my book!

Sago does not offer any significant quantity of vitamins or minerals. As a starch, the health benefits of sago come primarily from carbohydrates. This carbohydrate content allows sago to function as a staple food in several regions of the world. Sago is also low in fat and has no protein.

Sort:  

Really, as a child their is no way out without eating.

:)

It is popular over here in South Africa as a pudding, all four of us children bulked at the thought of ever eating it again, ended up never served up again....

I love sago pudding! But only the way my grandmother made it. Some other versions evoked the same response from me. I wonder if anyone else reading here knows what sago pudding is...

The texture, the look was enough to take to the hills and run. Have always avoided eating it since.

Ouma's of yesteryear may have made it quite tasty, most probably kept it as a good backup since it was dry and able to store away in a panty.

I totally agree, the look of it was horrible to say the least and we called it 'Frogs Eyes' too, shows how universal things can be. I didn't find the taste too bad, but they say you 'eat with your eyes' and literally this did make it offputting.

Agree on giving it a universal name, never bothered trying it ever again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83