You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 25 Prompt:Cherry. 200 day selfie 5 minutes Freewrite contest

in #freewrite6 years ago

I hope you get the chance to try a fresh picked cherry at some point. They're a mixture of sweet and sour and really much different than the maraschino ones used in drinks and on tops of cakes (though these kind are good too). Nothing quite like the juicy ones picked and eaten in the sun :)

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by and the description of the chetry. Sounds a little like grape.
That's true, that will be fun to get a chance to plug from a tree like what I did for "rambutan" fruit.
For the least, I have to tase the cherry raw. Maybe I should explore some high-end local supermarkets to see if they import these fruit.
Cheers

Not sure where you're living, but I know there were some exporting problems with the cherries this year--farmers were biting their nails. All of it had something to do with our new president Trump and his (itiologies).
Yes, cheers to cherries :)

Oh.. I live in Malaysia and we do have trade exchange with the united states of America.
I will search the cherry whenever I get a chance
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72