You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herb and Stella's Story

in #freewrite5 years ago

Another good one, have you noticed that in todays world, the Lady holding a Gentlemans crook of the arm, has vanished?
As a kid,on friday night (before the shops opened on the weekend) , all the husbands and wives, (95%+ were married then as well) would stroll up and down the street shopping together and meeting friends.
The only time the Ladies would change the position of their hands was when the gents arm was straight down, holding their purchases.
Then the hand would be on the inside of the elbow, between the chest and the arm.
How things change.

Sort:  

I have and feel very saddened by it all.
I believe women should have 'rights' but I love being a woman too and walking like that is special. I think it brings you closer than just holding hands. So many good things like that are being lost. :(

THANK YOU!! I AM so happy you liked the story. I have been trying to write more. I didn't like the feeling of being so 'rusty' a few days ago when I wrote that first story in a long time.

I figure you will always be honest and let me know if I start getting really bad :D It's good to have honest friends! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69