You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression - A Trigger Prompt - Day 26 Selfie Freewrite Celebration

in #freewrite6 years ago

I'm so sorry that this prompt brought out so many intense emotions, but I hope that it was at least a little bit cathartic in a good way. Reading all of that breaks my heart. I'm so sorry you went through all that you went through and I know it must be really hard to show your vulnerability like that. I hope that today you find some peace. I know it's a sad day for so many of us... this prompt came at the best and worst time. Take care. <3

Sort:  

Thank you @malloryblythe. It is catharctic to share these things if only to point out that we can overcome all manner of pain and loss to find joy in life if we cling to the hope that there are better things to come and if we make decisions that nurture our hearts. Is not enough to heal ourselves, that healing should be shared with the rest of the world. Hugs, you're very kind.

This past year, I went through what was probably the hardest thing I've ever had to face, though I'm sure there will be darker times. I learned that I was much stronger than I had ever given myself credit for. Sometimes little echoes of trauma resurface and come out sideways, and I don't always know how to place my feelings or where to put that energy. This community has been very helpful for me in finding an outlet and a place to share the things that come from within. I'm not always very transparent about where my writing is coming from (if it's not strictly autobiographical or self referential), but it all comes from that yearning to make sense of the things around us and find peace through creating something outside of yourself. I just want to let you know how much I appreciate the ways that you put yourself out there and share with the rest of us what you're going through. It's certainly not an easy thing to do but it helps all of us to know that we're a little less alone than we thought we were.

You are an amazing woman and I read this through the lines you write. I am glad that my words serve to help you in some way to understand that you are not alone, but that we are many who grapple with where we have been. *hugs & much love. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78