You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Intensity” - No More Grey Areas, I Won’t Accept Them!

in #freewrite5 years ago

That sucks!! Have you ever tried an elimination diet? Maybe you are allergic to something you are eating. My oldest has a milk allergy and I didn't know anything about that when he was little. He had ear infections, all kinds of mucus, a hard time breathing when he ate too much dairy. Another common one is wheat - which would really suck for you since you are a baker...Basically, the way I have done it in the past is to water fast for a couple of days and then start with eating one food for a couple of days - something that hardly anyone is allergic to like sweet potatoes... then add one other food and have only those 2, after a few days, add one more...

I am so sad that you are not feeling good...

Sort:  

I suppose the allergy is possible my father has a good amount of allergies.

The wheat would be a shitty one but would explain why it only seems to affect my breathing as I don’t eat much wheat. I know that I have a milk sensitivity, I get gassy when I drink a glass.

Never tried the elimination diet, how would you moderate blood sugars while fasting? That would be my only issue with trying. I can eat what ever lol so be a good place to start I think.

Thanks for the idea 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/elimination-diet one thing a quick search brought up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you have blood sugar problems, maybe don’t fast but figure out a food you want to start with and eat it for a few days. Maybe do an enema to help elimination... I used to know some good sites with advice but haven’t done any food related stuff in a while...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will do, for the time being I’m just going to cut the milk and wheat the best I can. If that don’t seem to make any difference I’ll try starting with potatoes and meat.... I am a big meat eater and find it’s the easiest way to sustain my energy levels

Not certain about the enema though 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92