You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 585 Entry & SBI Giveaway - Prompt: Tart

in #freewrite5 years ago

Was the flapping sound a human traipsing by?
This is a great story, I went on the journey with the caterpillar. And I seem to remember that you have written from an animal's perspective before, a snake maybe? Anyway, I like this story a lot.
And what a nice bonus, a chance for a prize! I so love the surprises on steem.
Here's a link to my freewrite today: https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@owasco/tart-a-freewrite

Sort:  

Oh. Haha I didn't consider that interpretation. No, it was supposed to be a bird flying by.

I have written about many different animal perspectives, it's just been quite awhile. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

You are entry #2 :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes of course. I guess as a human myself I am afraid of humans. A caterpillar would certainly be wary of birds!

I do always wonder how insects interpret us in their space. Are we a threat? Do we scare them? Or are we like trees, just part of the environment? Hmm. Maybe I'll do a writing about that at some point.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87