Sort:  

I am a big fan of English and Irish folk songs and that was what I was thinking about. The Arthurian legend comes with the territory and I do like the romanticism of it.

Interesting.

You seem to know about this stuff a bit better than me, wasn't Excalibur actually kept in a lake by some lady? I am sure you could craft a poem about that idea too.

The Lady in the Lake is an enchantress who gave Arthur the sword Excalibur. In my poem, I see the tree branches as swords sticking in the "forest" stone. Excalibur was not the sword pulled out of the stone by Arthur. After that sword broke in battle, Merlin directed Arthur to the Lake where the Lady gave him her sword Excalibur.

Fascinating.

Did the name that Arthur pulled out of the stone have a name as well?

I think it was just known as The Sword. For a long time, I thought it was Excalibur. But that was the second sword, which is why Arthur is called the Two Sword King.

This is the first time hearing him to be referred to by that name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90