THE LAST PARTY

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello guys, @pasaift here.
I'm doing a freewrite led by @mariannewest and the prompt for today is PARTY

lights-party-dancing-music.jpg
Source

It wasn't long I got into the University, I had no friends there as none of my previous friends got admission into the same school with me. So I had to make new friends. I happened to meet Devin, who was a rich student and a low key guy. Had no idea how he made his cash or I should say I didn't care to ask how he made his money. Years passed and I and Devin were like best of friends, or so I thought.

One day Devin decided to host a small party, only few select individuals were invited and obviously I also got an invitation. The party was dope, there was lots of drinks to go round and the DJ was lively. I didn't drink much, so was surprised when I started feeling dizzy. My head was too heavy that I passed out.

I woke up in what looked like a basement tied to a table. I was definitely scared when my gaze came upon someone I recognized from the party. He was dead and his Organs had been harvested. Then an old man came towards me holding a scapel, I wanted to scream but couldn't because my mouth was tied. The door to this room opened and Devin walked in, I was very happy for my savior had arrived. I was so shocked when he said "Dad leave this one to me" then he bent over to my ears and said "I'll make it less painful".

Sort:  

Beautiful to read.
Really worth my time

Glad you loved it, thanks

Sure I super do.
Following now

Wow! Sometimes fun is dangerous!

Yeah, sometimes it is

Well, that was an unexpected ending! In hindsight, I guess the character should have been more curious about the money! :D

True. We shouldn't let money blind us

Whoa, what a twist! Excellent freewrite!

Thanks a lot, I appreciate

Wow, that really was an interesting one. I was like, yeah party, wait WHAT? Very dark, and I must say, my style. See, that's why I don't go to parties. Great read, though.

Aaand I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here you go:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-important

Also, check out the 200 Day Party over at the Freewrite House:

Imgur

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you. Not allong parties would turn out like this, you should try some. Definitely joining today's prompt

Oh my God...so, he was obviously a ritualist?, na waoo. Haven been a close friend through school and he could do this, then wahala dey between me and my best friend walahi....nice story bro.

Hahaha. No hold your friend oh. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16