5 Minute Freewrite Friday (prompt-late)

in #freewrite6 years ago

shove it.png

Here I am, with yesterdays prompt
My energy was low and vision stomped.
There were only comments to give away
My finger mode, well they were frayed.
So here I go, to make up for friday.
I am just thankful, that this being a freewrite,
I get to do it my way.
It is better late, than not doing it at all.
I will still stand straight, and keep my head tall.

A tall head? Don't ask. I am just getting my coffee kick going. I am also running out of things to say. The timer is still going. Just like the energizer bunny. It keeps going and going and going. Now I am doing an odd rambling. But hey, that is what freewrite is about, to just type away until the timer goes off. For some reason it is still not done, lol. Phew, finally.

Now that was the strangest freewrite I have done. Bet you still laughed though. :)
Now, carry on and join in the freewrite. You won't regret it, much.

DQmfWAWRtbWtbiw6nwaWF1DJfobXQqhiwSfLd9wczaaPXwb_1680x8400.jpg
Badge designed by @fireawaymarmot. It is a very cool thing to earn.

Sort:  

I'm impressed that you were able to rhyme so well before the coffee kicked in! You bringing up the Energizer bunny made me think of the commercials, which made me think of rabbits, which made me think of all of the famous rabbits that are product mascots. Energizer Bunny, Trix Rabbit, the Cadbury Bunny, Blue Bunny ice-cream, the Playboy Bunny, the Nesquik Rabbit, the Annie's Rabbit and...does Bugs Bunny for Warner Brothers?

Today's prompts are brought to you by our new resident, a Kasa-Obake. Don't be startled by her long tongue, she's very friendly! Only, don't ask if you can use her if it starts to rain.😉

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Come celebrate with us in the Freewrite House!
Imgur
There's a chance to win some amazing prizes!

Lol, that is too funny. Yeah they sure used rabbits a lot didn't they? The delivery was too "late" as I just did the freewrite :) I forewarned that is a tear jerker though. :)

I have written many pages of such freewrite. Mine is too free to be shared. :)
But on personal level it releases a lot of stress, or random energy that can't be put in articulated words.

Lol, I hear ya there. I do find myself able to relax a little, after writing. But I also listen to pan pipes, which is extremely relaxing.

Writing greatly helps with relaxation especially if done freely and for no purpose but venting. And most importantly without caring what is going to be written and how. ;)

Agree. That is how we all got started. There are so many great members, who lend help or ideas. All we have to do is ask and listen.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I never did this. You simply wrote down what did pop up in your mind? Well it all did make sense to me so well down (not laughing at all just surprised).

Yep, that is what's cool about freewriting. No pressure, just set timer and type away whatever comes to mind, using the days prompt.

So in how many minutes you did write it? Many people do this?

HaHa! Good one! Rhyme away! : )

Whether it be rhyme or rap, we will prevail in doing these prompts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76