Sort:  

Eeeeek, I didn't even think of meat. I've been a veggie for almost 40 years.
As to parents teaching kids to cook, the problem is a lot of them don't know how.
I don't know what it's like where you are, but in Dublin, we have Just Eat, Uber Eats and Deliveroo couriers whizzing around in their hundreds. People here seem to live on restaurant food and it's likely the same everywhere. No wonder every second person is obese.

I can only take restaurant food so much then I have to start putting together meals. Too much salt and sugar in restaurant food that’s causing health problems.

There’s plenty of restaurants but I live in the countryside in Canada, no delivery this far from town. People seem to eat at home mainly here on P.E.I.

Even simply meals like a roast of beef or chicken with mashed potatoes, gravy and some cooked or raw veggies are good.

You're so right. On the odd occasion I do eat out I find myself drinking a gallon of water when I get home. I suppose restaurants buy the cheapest ingredients and make them tasty with plenty of salt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72