You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto, The Big C and the Dark Night of the Soul

in #freewrite5 years ago

Raj.... I missed this one. Wish I didnt. Just to say I hear this all, loud. Sounds like you have GOT this. Its okay to feel as you do. When Dad was diagnosed with cancer I lost my emotional shit. Was strong in front of them, but at home, I was a mess. Employed all my strategies and came out of it. Remember its okay to feel like this, and remember nothing is permanent.. death is the price we pay to live, so we must cherish that as beautiful too, and meet it with grace when we can.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

When Dad was diagnosed with cancer I lost my emotional shit. Was strong in front of them, but at home, I was a mess.

Yeah, it is the same for me at the moment. I'm kinda losing my shit. Been drinking too much as well lately. This post doesn't tell the whole story if I'm honest. I suffers from that bloggers affliction of sugar coating things in the worry that I'll turn people off my writing.

It is my mum who has been diagnosed, and if they go that will be everyone in my immediate family kicked the bucket in the past 10 years. I'm completely accepting of my own mortality but it's bitter when it's others you love. Still, it could be worse. They're saying all the right things at the hospital to make me think it can be treated. Still a few more tests yet to know which way they'll go... surgery or treatment (radio therapy or chemotherapy). I try to be positive for my mum but I'm finding it hard to feel positive in general.

That's life, the important thing is to keep trying.

Ok, will do... but it will be tomorrow now as it's late here and I'm in bed on my phone when I should be sleeping lol

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries xxx Heart here for you xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83