You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FreeWriteHouse Party Day 29: Wrapping My Head Around Quadrillion!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Awwa. This is a wonderful freewrite! I would love to have money, but there's too many strings that go along with it. We see tragedy of wealthy people taking their lives all the time. Most of them we loved because of the public face they showed but we don't see the struggles between the smiles. Happy is a feeling that comes and goes. It is keeping yourself above water in between the happy that counts and sadly money doesn't always help.

Sort:  

Hey @simgirl ... I waited for my morning to give you a morning hug right back ❤️
I used to envy the rich and now I'm older (and hopefully wiser) I know everyone has their own challenges...

Love what you said about happy coming and going and keeping our heads above water in between... I think I shall use that with my kids 😊

I have to say I borrowed it myself from the movie "Just Married", except they said you never see the hard times in a photo album, but it is the hard times that get you from one happy snapshot to the next, or something like that. :) Stuck in my head.

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82