You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from the backseat of a car | A random, extremely random freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

What's the secret of good writing (the kind that makes the reader feel awesome)?

Following a line like this:
How cocky, full of myself and egocentric I must be - you must be thinking.

with something like this:
Well, I think we should all be a little full of ourselves.
You know how they say, if you don't recognize and celebrate your awesomeness, then who will do it for you?

In my case, these two were the exact thoughts I had, before I even got to reading them. Good job!

Sort:  

Oh man, this comment really made my day. It is exactly what I strive for, to allow the reader to feel as if we are having a conversation and that whatever is going on while writing/reading, it feels as if we are face to face. It's hard and sometimes I don't achieve this goal but when I do, especially when I'm writing adventure-traveling posts, the feeling is amazing.

Thanks for dropping by man, and thanks for the wholesome comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87