Day 417: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: crank

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Day 417: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Tuesday-Prompt: crank

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Bah Humbug!

Omra was a pleasure and fashionably swank,
Adorned with her pink top hat, as she walked to the bank.
She smelled of sweet blossoms, her litter was to thank.
Christmas was near and Glitter Kitty Litter exuded with cheer.

Nobody wanted to be near Hank, because he stank.
The stench of shit surrounded him, to be frank.
Maybe that is why Hank was such a crank.

"Bah Humbug!" he exclaimed as Christmas neared, alone again he feared.
Hank sat by the fish tank, with a stare that was blank,
Until the tree was brought in, then the Grinch had a grin.
The tree was decorated, it sparkled with glitter; Hank was elated.
Now he would be the one with a scent so fine, just like pine.


source

This poem was inspired by my friends @omra-sky and @brisby.

My cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

Had a good laugh at this one! I love your little rhymes.
I'm bottoms up today babe. See you in the middle.

Thanks partner. Glad to have given you a chuckle.
OK. Tops down it is. Singing..."I've got you babe!" : )

that is too funny!!!

Thanks! I am glad I could make you smile. : )

OMG!! ROTFLMAO!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂

You had me in tears the first time I read this and now I'm still grinning like a loon! Thank YOU for finally ridding me of my stench! I adore you and your rhymes!

Glittery Litter.gif

OMG! This is a first! I finally got you ROFLYAO!!! YAY!!!

OMG! Look at that gif!!! I L-O-V-E it! Did you make it yourself? May I use it during my Christmas posts? Please? Pretty please? Now I can't stop smiling!!!

I'm SO happy that you love it!!!! 😻😻

I made the gif but used a photo from online and a frame of you from a Sims gif that Snook made for you a while back. After editing the two, I found a glitter program. (Now I know that THAT is a thing. 😁)

Of course you can use it! 🤗🤗 Actually, if you'd like, I can make you another with some Christmas elements in the background. Let me know what you want (Christmas tree, fireplace, stocking, more glitter, etc. and I'd love to make it for you.)

Thank you once again for going through so much to make this for me. It means so much. HUGS!

No, I don't want another one but your are a sweetheart for wanting to make it. Thanks again my dear, sweet brisby! : )

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

This is fantastic! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

I am so glad that you liked this Omra! : ) I hope you had a wonderful Christmas too. I got a 3 day migraine for Christmas. Figures! Oh well, it could be worse. I haven't been feeling well for the past 6 months (very weak, no energy) and got blood work done right before Christmas. I had my thyroid removed in the year 2000 and my blood work showed that all of my thyroid levels are low. So I have an appointment tomoroow (Tuesday) to talk about this with my doctor. Hopefully I will just need to increase my medication and nothing more. I sure am looking forward to having more energy.

Wishing you a Healhy and Happy New Year Omra! Hugs!

I hope all goes well tomorrow. I'm sending you all the prayers and positive thoughts I have. (Hugs to you!)

Thanks so much for your prayers and concern my friend. I will let you know how it goes. Your hugs made me feel all warm and cozy too. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94