Day 475: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt: rooster

in #freewrite5 years ago

Day 475: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Thursday-Prompt: rooster

Rooster Fashionista

The first time I saw a rooster in person was over a year ago. Look at the one in the front. Who knew that roosters wore pants? He kept pushing his way to the front and strutting his stuff like he was "all that" and more. He was crowing like crazy and I just thought that he wanted to get my attention.

Then I saw that this one had gotten loose, another fashionista in his own right. Look at that outfit he was wearing. When he started running towards me, I ran away like a bat out of hell because I heard that they bite. I found out later that roosters protect their flock and I was upset because I didn't do anything to threaten them. Well, cock-a-doodle-doo to you too!

Image Source: All photos are my own.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Sort:  

"another fashionista in his own right. Look at that outfit he was wearing" - I love it!!! Ah, the colorful, flamboyant rooster! I tweeted a link to this story and tagged it @freewritehouse, hoping I got it right this time at Twitter. :)

You made my day now. I love that you love it! Wow, thanks for tweeting this. I have no idea what all of that means but I hope it helps the @freewritehouse. Yes, I am so antiquated. LOL! Thanks again!

I've been trying for months to remember who designed the Over 20 Club badge! Thanks for reminding me! Do you happen to know if the same person designed the 5-minute freewrite badge as well?

I am glad that I was able to stop you from wracking your brain. LOL! Do you mean the blue one that is on Marriane's blog when she posts the daily prompts? Marianne made that one. I know that @byn makes some too.

I would run too if a rooster run at me!!!

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 476: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: groundhog day.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad to know that I am not the only one. LOL! Thanks for the prompt delivery. : )

hahaha! howdy whatisnew! Roosters have attitudes and like to show off sometimes and some are downright mean! This is a very entertaining write up!

Howdy once again @janton! LOL! Thanks for cluing me in about roosters. I am a city girl and know nothing about farm animals. Learn something new every day. Glad you liked the freewrite. : )

I think the freewrite was perfect! Because you know, some people think the freewrite is their excuse to write a book and it goes on forever but yours was funny, to the point and entertaining in less than 5,000 words! lol.
What is a city girl doing raising chickens? I mean, for the fun of it or for eggs?

Aw, how sweet. Yup, I like to keep thing funny, short and sweet.
OMG! Me? Raising chickens?!?! No way!!! A friend of mine took me to her friends house, who lives in the country and these guys and gals belonged to her. I just took the photos.

oh! haha! I thought you meant that you were raising them. Hey those eggs are great but it takes alot of time, work and hassle to get them eggs. Much better just to get them from someone who has extra at their place.

I agree. Now I just need to find someone who raises them so I can get those eggs. : )

That shouldn't be a problem. Wait, you said you were a city girl? how big a city?

Well, I can't say because I have a secret. I had to move because I have a stalker. Well, I HAD one years ago. But I just don't wan to take the chance. I have been wanting to do a "walk with me" series but I am afraid people will ask where I took the photos. But I have decided to do it anyway. I should start posting it tomorrow or at least in a few days.

Who knew that roosters wore pants?

I think they were strutting their stuff so that you'd take their pictures! 😂

HaHa! Could very well be. : )
I have not been commenting on your posts for the "Quest In The Realms" because I don't have a clue what to say except for "great story." I know it is a treasure hunt but I don't understand it. Just wanted to let you know that I am upvoting...you know...giving my one or two cents worth. Have fun! : )

I'm happy that you read them and enjoyed them! And 'great story' is a welcomed compliment, thank you!!! 😘

Sorry that the game was confusing. I'm glad that you let me know so that next time, we'll make sure that it's easier to understand. (Since one of the ways to win was to comment, you won 1 SBI share. - Congratulations!)

Again, thank you for reading the stories Whatisnew! 💖 I hope that you're having a terrific Friday! 🤗

What? I won a prize for a game that I didn't even understand? I sure wasn't expecting that. What a pleasant surprise! Thank you sweet brisby : ) HUGS! You have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99