You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 475: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt: rooster

in #freewrite5 years ago

Well, I can't say because I have a secret. I had to move because I have a stalker. Well, I HAD one years ago. But I just don't wan to take the chance. I have been wanting to do a "walk with me" series but I am afraid people will ask where I took the photos. But I have decided to do it anyway. I should start posting it tomorrow or at least in a few days.

Sort:  

oh I get it. That walk with me series should be fine, I think that will be really cool. Is that for a specific tag or contest that someone is doing or is that just a thing that you want to do?

It is a tag initiated by @lyndsaybowes. Mine will be a series because I have many, many different photos.
And I am going to try to start a new tag in a week or 2 for posts with photos of insects and bugs. Get yours ready @janton. : )
#bugpub and #insectpub. No spiders...please, no spiders. LOL!

Oh, lyndsaybowes..very good. Tremendous lady. Well, I'm not really a photographer and don't have hardly any pictures and I don't take any of insects and bugs. I just kill them. Jack eats them.He's our German Shepard. I'll get a picture to you. We have giant spiders here in Texas, you'd freak out!

I did contact her about the rules and she sounds like a very nice person. You kill bugs?!?! That is a big no-no. Only kidding. Jack eats them? Yuck! I love German Shepherds and I am looking forward to his picture. You have giant spiders??? OMG! I just canceled my trip. LOL!

Haha! yeah Jack loves to eat bugs but especially wasps. He goes crazy for wasps for some reason! lol. We don't hardly ever see spiders around here like when we first got here. That's because we have lots of Geckos inside and out. The ones outside are big and the interior ones are real small but they keep the area clear of any spiders.

The only problem is the scorpions which we haven't been able to eliminate and they are inside and outside. Inside is really bad because you can't just relax and go without shoes, you always have to have shoes on. Plus you can't keep your shoes on the floor because that's a favorite place for them to hide.

All of our furniture..the legs..are sitting in glasses and glass bowls because glass is the only thing scorpions can't climb.
But the weather is hot!

Wasps? That is crazy. Doesn't he get stung? You have got to get a photo of a Gecko. OMG! Scorpions inside too? OMG! You just gave me the heebie-jeebies...big time! How do you sleep at night? I would only be able to sleep if I was covered head to toe in a glass container. It is final, I have definitely canceled my trip. OMG!

Hahaha! Sorry to gross you out whatisnew! When we came here we would ask people how they handled scorpions and they'd say what scorpions? I've never seen a scorpion! lol..then we find out it's just new construction, because for some reason they like fresh wood, or a certain type of soil and I guess we have that type that they like.

Sleeping is no problem because the legs of the bed are in glasses so it's a safe zone. It IS a mystery though because this house is sealed up so tight you wouldn't believe it, I spent years caulking any tiny crack or hole. So we have no idea how they even get in the house.

It's hilarious to see how Jack eats wasps. Of course he knows that they sting so he grabs them with his mouth but just bites and lets them drop then picks them up again and bites them and lets them drop..he keeps doing that until they're dead and all tore up then he eats them. lol. Same method with scorpions, he loves to eat them too! lol.

"sleep in a glass container!" lol...that's too funny!

The same thing happened to my daughter when she had her house built. Not with scorpions thank goodness, but with black flying bugs. I don't know what kind they were but they covered her garage and car, and that was how she was greeted every morning when she went to get in her car to go to work. She had to get an exterminator and they told her it was because of the ground being dug up for the first time in so many years. But you have a double whammy because they like your wood too. I can't imagine. At least you have a "safe zone" to sleep in. LOL!

It sounds like it would be hilarious to watch Jack with those wasps. OMG! He eats the scorpions too? Too much!

It sure has been a pleasure talking with you and getting to know you @janton. Looking forward to more...I will keep the light on for you. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98