You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 26 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Surviving Depression

thank you for your poem. especially in light of the 2 very high profile suicides, it feels more timely than ever. I'm unsure whether I have depression or not, but I certainly have my dark days and could relate. I have a doctors appt this upcoming week where I will be asking for resources. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

i have my own feelings about what will happen as earth evolves. this is such a sensitive subject and medical attention is necessary if its persistent. personally, i feel we all feel this way at many times throughout our life. as changes take place and sad things happen. i have had therapy after a major crisis and because i have always believed in self healing i was able to do this --- with help. i've had many relationships with those that live with this and it is not an easy thing. i appreciate you sharing and support you on your path to get help. asking is probably the hardest thing, and then accepting. if you need to talk, i'm here. hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89