You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NaNoWriMo update: it looks as if I WON'T be completing a 50,000 word novel in one month... but I will be achieving my goal 😌

I've never entered NaNoWriMo. Although, I have written 15,000 words in one weekend. I completed a novella doing that. So there's that.

That said, I admire your determination. Sometimes, we writers take on too much at one time. Put too many mashed potatoes on the plate at once, if you will. Then we pile drive a heap of gravy on top of it and the whole plate just overflows with sloppiness until we find ourselves not eating even close to as much of the mess we've made. But the process of getting there is a smorgasbord of hot potato goodness!

So now that I've extended my metaphor to its limit, I'd like to issue an invite. I don't know what genre you typically write in, but I've assembled a group of speculative fiction writers on Discord. You're welcome to join us. You'd be a great addition.

Sort:  

XD That is one bursting-at-the-seams metaphor @blockurator! Hot potato goodness indeed.

15,000 words in one weekend... is mind-boggling. I'm beyond impressed. Did you eat? Did you sleep? Seriously though, I'm curious as to what that was like.

And finally: yes! When it comes to fiction, most if not all of what I write is of the speculative variety. Thank you for the invitation, I'd be honored to take part :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86