You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FreewriteMadness Day 9: My Response to the 'I Know' Prompt

My hat's off to you, girl, for being able to write such good stuff being as exhausted as you were. I'm so happy about what you're doing for the animals and I find you a very courageous person for tackling this right for midnight! You are very adept at getting in the little girl's mind and heart and perfectly describing what a child faces when their parents split up and they are put in the middle. Keep up the good work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you @wandrnrose7. Working with the animals means so much to me.❤️ I knew I would feel so much better if I did make myself do something, as tired as I was. I hadn't planned to write about Sophie – I was thinking, when I sat down to write, that I'd write one of the adults' perspective again – but the idea to focus on Sophie for the first time (and to write in the first person) suddenly occurred to me as I mused over how best to respond to the 'I know' prompt. I'm so glad it did!

Sometimes when we are tired we are even more creative... I think that it Taps into the loose parts of our brain that are normally resting and then when we tap into that super tired part of the brain some of that creativity that's lurking pops out, does that make any sense? I personally find that sometimes during a migraine I am surprisingly creative... Figure that one out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81