You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #freewriting - Pigs

in #freewriting5 years ago

@wakeupkitty I agree with you, when you kill an animal you use all parts that you can. My husband hunts pigs and there have been times we would not have any meat other than fish to eat, and he would get a pig which made many meals for us.

Sort:  

Is hunting always allowed? I hope he will find a great one!
Do you smoke it or with salt?

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty yes hunting is allowed where we live, in our state you can hunt hogs year round. my husband cuts the meat up and I put it in meal size packages and put it in the freezer, most of it is cut up for me to fry, some of it is to make roast, the ribs we barbecue or I cook with rice. He has a small smoker and sometimes he puts some of the fry meat in it or he will smoke a whole roast. which is usually the front legs.

Great you have a freezer and a smoker as well. It will save you a lot of money this way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87