You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday: Another Summer Staple {Zucchini & Lima Bean Bowls}

oh yum just got to have tahini!!! those muffins looks pretty darn good too! as for zoodles, my fam brought me a hand spiralizer, and i've given up trying to use, it's a dysbraxics nightmare! the rice problem, i dont like this arsenic business, if it's labelled organic it should be ok, I hope? but the black rice looks super stunning!

Sort:  

Tahini is the best, isn't it?! And the muffins are really fantastic. I have no problem following a solid recipe for something like that. I don't really do zoodles a lot either, I am quite happy with the job the food processor does with them or just cut up chunky with a knife. :) I figure if I rotate out and don't do rice too often it should be fine. Cooking it more like pasta with the extra water seems to be the best recommendation for reducing the arsenic by as much as half. It's truly delicious, so I enjoy it very much when I put it into the rotation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89