You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - 61ST : MY HOT MANGO SALSA

Yess.. @puravidaville šŸ˜‰ I failed to get the ripe jackfruit from the vegetable salesmanšŸ˜Š so I skipped the jackfruit recipe this weekšŸ˜Š so.. mangoes are everywhere, even in our community park we have mango trees and we can have it when the harvest time coming. I like mangoes sour or sweet, we can handle its natural acidic by making the sweetened pickles too. Thank you for dropping by. See you around.

Sort: Ā 

I donā€™t think Iā€™ve ever had a sour mango. Is that a different variety or just an unripened mango? Pickling it sounds delicious though. Iā€™ll still keep my eye out for your jackfruit creation šŸ˜‰

There's some variety of mangoes that the sour taste remain even if it well ripešŸ˜Š we have it at the community park here months ago, but since nobody pick it up.. so they cut the tree and plant another variety.

If people donā€™t eat the fruit from your community trees theyā€™ll plant another kind? Thatā€™s so cool. Any fruit tree you see in Los Angeles is probably going to be on someoneā€™s private property. Usually people donā€™t care if we take a lemon here or there but I wouldnā€™t count on them sharing their mangoes. But who knows, maybe theyā€™d be happy to šŸ¤·šŸ¼ā€ā™€ļø

As long as you take care of the plant and notify the community leader about it (but it's only applied in my neighbourhoodšŸ˜‚) I'm looking for a chance to harvest Matoa from the public space and some stinky beans from the mosque too ... still I need an approval from the caretaker first.

Mangoes not something common at your place my dear.. I can grow my own with the seed of the fallen mangoes (you know.. we have bats that has amazing instinct to pick the best fruitšŸ˜) but it will take too long to grow them from seed.. so, let's buy the flowering mango tree and wait for 2 months to pick it.

No, mango trees arenā€™t common in California. We have a lot of almond trees and citrus trees. Because it can be pretty tropical here in LA Iā€™d think we could grow a mango tree but I havenā€™t seen one myself. I have neighbors who have a banana tree. I think thatā€™s pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68