You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - 61ST : MY HOT MANGO SALSA

Oh I love mangoes. I like mango salsa, mango in my stew, mango on my tacos, mango by itself, I’m kind of a mango freak. This recipe is perfect @cicisaja! Great simple delicious mango recipe to go with anything or nothing at all 😋. Love it.

Sort:  

Yess.. @puravidaville 😉 I failed to get the ripe jackfruit from the vegetable salesman😊 so I skipped the jackfruit recipe this week😊 so.. mangoes are everywhere, even in our community park we have mango trees and we can have it when the harvest time coming. I like mangoes sour or sweet, we can handle its natural acidic by making the sweetened pickles too. Thank you for dropping by. See you around.

I don’t think I’ve ever had a sour mango. Is that a different variety or just an unripened mango? Pickling it sounds delicious though. I’ll still keep my eye out for your jackfruit creation 😉

There's some variety of mangoes that the sour taste remain even if it well ripe😊 we have it at the community park here months ago, but since nobody pick it up.. so they cut the tree and plant another variety.

If people don’t eat the fruit from your community trees they’ll plant another kind? That’s so cool. Any fruit tree you see in Los Angeles is probably going to be on someone’s private property. Usually people don’t care if we take a lemon here or there but I wouldn’t count on them sharing their mangoes. But who knows, maybe they’d be happy to 🤷🏼‍♀️

As long as you take care of the plant and notify the community leader about it (but it's only applied in my neighbourhood😂) I'm looking for a chance to harvest Matoa from the public space and some stinky beans from the mosque too ... still I need an approval from the caretaker first.

Mangoes not something common at your place my dear.. I can grow my own with the seed of the fallen mangoes (you know.. we have bats that has amazing instinct to pick the best fruit😁) but it will take too long to grow them from seed.. so, let's buy the flowering mango tree and wait for 2 months to pick it.

No, mango trees aren’t common in California. We have a lot of almond trees and citrus trees. Because it can be pretty tropical here in LA I’d think we could grow a mango tree but I haven’t seen one myself. I have neighbors who have a banana tree. I think that’s pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56