Don't Tell Me Oatmeal Is Boring! | 4 New Tasty Ideas 🥄

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hey, friends!

This Monday is not only the Fruits and Veggies Monday for me, this is also the Monday I’ll get back to my studies. Some could think that this is a beginning of the boring everyday life, but I'm quite excited to be honest. Every day doesn't have to be like the former one, you are the one to decide how to spice up your everyday life!

I eat hot oats nearly every morning. Some people ask me how I never get tired with them, and I wonder why would I. Even if I enjoy plain oat porridge, that’s not the “usual” one for me. In fact, there isn’t a usual one! Hot oatmeal can be served in so many different ways, just by changing the toppings or the ingredients put into the actual porridge you can have a whole new experience, you just have to play a little! And that if something is a great way to kick off a new day!

Here are a few ideas to serve your breakfast oats:

Oats made with oat milk and water, topped with frozen strawberries, lingonberries, red currants and peanut butter sauce

IMG_20180725_093832.jpg


Oats made with soy milk and water, topped with frozen lingonberries and mango

puuro3.jpg


Oats made with water, topped with fresh blackcurrants and peanut butter sauce

puuro4.jpg


Oats made with soy milk and water, topped with cinnamon and apple sauce

IMG_20180820_085121.jpg

You see? Changing the colors, the flavors and the shapes. Nothing extra special, but makes you excited to eat your breakfast every day!


This is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday by @lenasveganliving, click the hashtag to see all the entries and feel free to participate too! It's all about sharing the (food) love on Mondays! 😘

-Jasmin ❤

Sort:  

That looks incredibly delicious. Thanks!

PS: I've found your post after a suggestion by @delishtreats in the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you @trincowski for the nice feedback! :)
I haven't heard about Pay It Forward Contest before, I'll go check it out asap! Thanks for letting me know!

Hi @jasmink, nice posting and great ideas on oatmeal. For those that don't like soy, using almond milk is delicious. It's become my preference whether made stove top or refrigerated.

As you know you were featured by @delishtreats for this week's @pifc' Pay It Forward contest. Please take a look at what we do and think about joining in.

Thank you @tryskele! Luckily there are so many different types of plant milks nowadays, that there surely is something for everyone! :)

Yesterday I started to read about Pay It Forward contest, and I'm loving it! I'll have to look into it more closely,but I'd love to join in the near future!

I agree your oatmeal is definitely not boring! nice post @jasmink

I'm glad we agree! 😁 Thanks @steven-patrick!

Oatmeal is awesome! Never added apple sauce to it before, that's a brilliant idea! 😀

I'm glad you find this useful! Apple season has just started, so I now really is the time to prepare some delicious apple sauce!
Thanks for stopping by @lolzwithlisa! 😊

Agreed, it is the best.

Oatmeal is so versatile and you just showed us some super delicious and highly nutritious examples Jasmin. Well done my dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you! 😊

Yes, I am so versatile.

You are so right--there are endless combinations! I haven't been eating as much oats during the summer, but once it cools down again I will definitely start making them more! Great ideas to switch things up. Good luck with the next round of studies!

I've been eating oats nearly every morning this summer, but some mornings it's been so warm that I've had to prepare something else, it's not nice to sweat while eating breakfast! 😅 Thanks for stopping by @plantstoplanks, and for the good luck wishes! :)

You are giving good information for people who should take a healthy food..

Thank you @indianpawan, I appreciate it! :)

Ohlala ! what a bunch of yummiful ideas to go and vary with oats delight.. !6o6bejoc8o.png

You can never go wrong with oats! Thanks for stopping by @luigi-the-gnome! :)

Such a great selection! The first one with red currants and peanut butter is my favorite 💚

Thanks @rawadventuress! That combo indeed works! 😋

I love my oats too and have them almost every morning - sometimes soaked overnight, sometimes cooked and with different ingredients and toppings. Thank you for some additional ideas to vary! 👍🏻

My pleasure! You just got to love oats, right? They're so versatile, and it's always nice to have some new ideas! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73