You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - Ginataang Bilo-bilo (Glutinous rice in Coconut Milk)

This was completely new for me, I've never even heard of glutinous rice! I'm very intrigued by this recipe, I'll love to try it out, but not sure if I could find all the ingredients... However, it's nice to see different foods from different parts of the world! :)

Sort:  

Hello there, thank you for your nice words :)
Its a traditional snack from the Philippines, glutinous rice is a sticky rice, used to make sweets stuff. You might find the ingredients on your nearest asian store.
Thank you for dropping by, and my best wishes to you!

Interesting, I'll have to check if I can find at least glutinous rice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99