Sort:  

I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one who likes this amazing and delicious vegetable. It's a regular in my kitchen although it's not exactly cheap. It needs a special kind of soil to grow and the region I live at is not suitable for that. It grows south and that's why the price is calculated accordingly.
However, that doesn't stop me from buying it. It's very delicious and easy to prepare.

The amount I get depends on how well the years crop does. The soil at the farm is great for growing root vegetables. They do a wonderful job with carrots, too, but the selection of veggies I get throughout the season is pretty amazing. Some years they have sent so many leeks that I have given them away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72