You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunshiny Golden Milk

This looks so delicious. I drank loads of turmeric tea when I sprained my ankle a few months ago, and I'm sure it helped it heal, as an anti-inflammatory. And I'm certain that turmeric tea helped my toothache a while back. The toothache developed after my dentist replaced an old filling. It's likely that some bacteria got in during the treatment. My dentist advised me to take Ibuprofen regularly to ease the pain and inflammation, and he said he thought there was only a 30% chance that the inflammation would subside - he said I should use high-fluoride toothpaste for a couple of months, but he expected it to flare up at some point, requiring root canal treatment.
I used the toothpaste, and took Ibuprofen daily, as the pain was quite severe. After a couple of weeks, it was showing no signs of getting better, so I decided to try drinking turmeric tea instead. I continued to use the high-fluoride toothpaste too. Within a few days of taking the turmeric tea, the pain just disappeared, and never came back.
Not exactly a scientific experiment, but it seems to have saved me a big dental bill, at the very least!

Sort:  

Wow that's just amazing @natubat! My niece worked for a pharmaceutical company and she saw them fill capsules with turmeric, was being marketed as a natural anti-inflammatory, obviously at a much higher cost than drinking turmeric tea!
I'm so glad to hear it resolved your problem, that's wonderful!

It was amazing when it happened! When I first drank the turmeric tea, the pain subsided very quickly, but returned more quickly too. But then I drank some more turmeric tea, and this time the pain stayed away for longer - and then it disappeared altogether.
It's amazing that people will happily pay more for turmeric if it's sold in a capsule and marketed as "natural", than the real thing! I think some people just think it's more reassuring to take a pill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87